Florida Fire Sprinkler Association

Lorrell Bush

Lorrell Bush Bush@nfsa.org

The Florida Fire Sprinkler Association is a group of professionals dedicated to advancing the fire sprinkler concept throughout the state. Executive Director Lorrell Bush works closely with fire officials and legislators to promote fire safety.

For more information on training, membership, and events, contact Lorrell Bush at bush@nfsa.org.

You can learn more about the Florida Fire Sprinkler Association by visiting their website or by calling 443-863-4277. 

Executive Committee


Clark Gey
Wayne Automatic Fire Sprinklers

First Vice President 

Brad Kinsell
Gator Fire Equipment Co., Inc.

Second Vice President

Greg Toledo
Epic Fire Systems

Secretary Treasurer 

Alan Wiginton
Wiginton Corp

Contractor Board of Directors

Mike Brown
Advanced Fire Protection Services

Bryan Polhemus
Total Life Safety Corp.

Dave Haney
Simplex Grinnell

Joe Johnson
Piper Fire Protection, Inc.

Fred Lupo
Freedom Fire Protection

Terry Noonan
United Fire Protection

Zarko Ognjenovic
Milton J. Wood Fire Protection

Ryan Peterson
Wayne Automatic Fire Sprinklers

Kevin Rodebaugh
Southern Fire Protection of Orlando

Greg Toledo
Epic Fire Systems

Alan Wiginton
Wiginton Corporation

SAM Board of Directors

Matt McGuire
Ferguson Fire and Fabrication

George Nicola
Reliable Automatic Sprinkler Company

Professional Member

Steve Kowkabany, P.E.
Neptune Fire

Top Myers
RelMark Group

Florida News


FFSA Annual Conference at Hawks Cay Resort

Florida Fire Sprinkler Association, a chapter of NFSA held its annual conference at Hawks Cay Resort in Duck Key FL

Read More

Buddy Dewar Golf and Skeet Classic: Huge Success!

Over 350 Golfers and Shooters participated in the 25th Annual Buddy Dewar Golf Classic which was held on April 8, 2019 at Mission Inn.

Read More

NFSA Press Conference in Florida

On Monday, March 11th, a press conference was held in the Capital Rotunda in Tallhassee to introduce the legislation, brought forth by Florida Senator Hooper and Representative Donalds.

Read More

Mission Statement

“To protect lives and property from fire through the widespread acceptance of the fire sprinkler concept.”

514 Progress Dr, Suite A
Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
1-800-683-NFSA (6372)